Report on the proceedings of the Third National Anti-Corruption Summit


The National Anti-Corruption Forum (NACF) would like to thank all those who contributed to the Third National Anti-Corruption Summit. Great appreciation is therefore due to:

Ms G. J. Fraser-Moleketi, former Minister for the Public Service and Administration and former Chairperson of the NACF for her leadership role and support to the NACF, as well as for delivering the Keynote Address and providing critical inputs and suggestions during the Summit.

The Public Service Commission (PSC) for its guidance and support during the hosting of the Summit, in particular the insight and leadership provided by the Chairperson of the PSC, Prof. Stan Sangweni.

The Chairpersons of the plenary sessions at the Summit who led with insight, wisdom and humour including the former Premier of Gauteng, Mr Mbhazima Shilowa; Mr Jerry Vilakazi, CEO of BUSA; Ms V Harbajan, BUSA; Prof. J Jansen, Honorary Professor at Wits University; and the Programme Director, Dr N Maharaj, who ensured that the process and the programme remained as planned and did so effectively and with the necessary degree of flexibility.

The members of the Resolutions Committee who, during the course of the entire Summit, identified the issues to be formulated as Summit resolutions, and who subsequently worked into the night in the compilation of the resolutions: Prof. R Levin, DPSA (Convener); Mr J Marnewick, BUSA; Dr J Minnaar, BUSA; Ms A Tilley, ODAC; Mr Peter Just, NRLF; Dr Ellen Kornegay, DPSA; Mr Ruan Kitshoff, DPSA; Ms Odette Ramsingh, DG, OPSC; and Mr Admill Simpson, OPSC.

Appreciation is also due to the Implementation Committee and the team from the Secretariat who helped to make the Summit the success it was.

A significant factor in the success of the Summit was the support received from the following sponsors:

Deutsche Gesellschaft fur Technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ);

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC), Regional Office for Southern Africa (ROSAF); and

The Department for Overseas Development (DFID) and the Public Service Commission.

Department for International Development, UK  Deutsche Gesellschaft für Technische Zusammenarbeit  Public Service CommissionUnited Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)